1. Computing

JCP Award Winners 2011

By October 5, 2011

Follow me on:

Java Community Process LogoThe JCP Program Award Winners have been announced. These awards highlight achievements within the Java Community Process in the following areas:

  • JCP Member/Participant of the Year - Winner: Mike DeNicola for his contribution to JSR 348 (Towards a new version of the Java Community Process).
  • Outstanding Spec Lead - Winner: John Rose for JSR 292 (Supporting Dynamically Typed Languages).
  • Most Innovative JSR - Winner: JSR 292 (Supporting Dynamically Typed Languages).
  • Patrick Curran, JCP Program Chair, received an honorary JCP Leadership award. 

Previous winners can be seen at the JCP Program Awards page.

No comments yet. Leave a Comment
Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.